Federal Holidays

Calendar dates designated by the government as holidays. Non-essential, federal government offices are closed but federal workers are still paid for the day. There are currently 6 observed federal holidays in Canada:

New Year's Day
Good Friday
Canada Day
Labour Day
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
Christmas Day